Home Society Programs Garden Awards 2006 KC Sees Green at KC Beautiful Awards
2006 KC Sees Green at KC Beautiful Awards  E-mail

Twenty properties were recognized at this year’s Kansas City Beautiful Awards on September 7, 2006, on the deck of Liberty Memorial.

“This year’s entries included a great selection of urban and suburban Kansas City locations,” said Roger Smith, Kessler Society president. “It was very difficult for the may to choose her award winner this year.”

Nominations were turned into the Kessler Society from a variety of sources including the Kansas City Council, local Community Development Corporations, business and neighborhood associations, as well as individuals.

Roger Smith, Kessler Society President, emceed the event that drew over 100 people. Kansas City Council members Bonnie sue Cooper, Jim Glover, George Blackwood and Chuck Eddy joined Parks & Recreation’s Deputy Director Steve Lampone and Park commissioner John Fierro in recognizing the homeowners’ achievements.

Mayor’s Choice—Will & Carol Royster

Plaque Recipients
Russell Gardner
Kent Dicus & Michael Ohlson
Carla Hooper
Doc & Dawn Gould
Andy Enderson

Richard Rodriquez
Dennis & Susan Locke
Mattie Harris
Lela Bettis-Williams
Thersa Ross

Brad Morris
Jacques Bredius & Danny Bowman
Michelle & David Polivka
Doug Gray & Kevin Yates
E. Frank Ellis
Dennis & Anna O’Hare
Jan & Richard Marr
Maereatha May
George & Gerry Scott
Joomla Design By Compass